The Role of the Toxic Food Environment in the Obesity Epidemic

Implausible descriptions for the obesity epidemic as well as weight gain, such as sedentary way of lives or absence of self-discipline, offer the requirements of the marketing professionals and also producers more than public's health and wellness as well as the interest in reality. New customers to our e-newsletter always obtain a complimentary present. Get your own below: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/ This is it-- the final video clip in this series. If you've missed out on any kind of, below they all are: - The Role of Diet vs. Exercise in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-diet-vs-exercise-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of Genes in the Obesity Epidemic (https://nutritionfacts.org/topics/the-role-of-genes-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Thrifty Gene Theory: Survival of the Fattest (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-thrifty-gene-theory-survival-of-the-fattest). - Cut the Calorie-Rich-And-Processed Foods (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cut-the-calorie-rich-and-processed-foods). - The Role of Processed Foods in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-processed-foods-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of Taxpayer Subsidies in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-taxpayer-subsidies-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of Marketing in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-marketing-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of Food Advertisements in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-food-advertisements-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of Personal Responsibility in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-personal-responsibility-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of Corporate Influence in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-corporate-influence-in-the-obesity-epidemic). I really have one even more video on the role of epigenetics, yet I intend to get back to a few other topics first before reviewing. Since you have many of this background, though, what you we really provide for weight-loss? My newest publication, How Not to Diet (https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/), is all about weight reduction. Below's the Trailer for How Not to Diet: Dr. Greger's Guide to Weight Loss (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/trailer-for-how-not-to-diet-dr-gregers-guide-to-weight-loss). Have a concern concerning this video? Leave it in the remark section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-the-toxic-food-environment-in-the-obesity-epidemic as well as someone on the NutritionFacts.org group will certainly try to answer it. Wish to obtain a listing of web links to all the scientific sources made use of in this video clip? Click Sources Cited at https://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-the-toxic-food-environment-in-the-obesity-epidemic. You'll additionally find a records and also acknowledgements for the video clip, my blog site and also speaking trip schedule, as well as a simple method to search (by converted language even) with our video clips spanning greater than 2,000 health and wellness topics. If you 'd rather enjoy these videos on YouTube, sign up for my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg. Thanks for watching. I hope you'll participate the evidence-based nutrition transformation! - Michael Greger, MD FACLM. Captions for this video clip are readily available in a number of languages; you can discover yours in the video clip setups. https://NutritionFacts.org. - Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe. - Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate. - Podcast: https://nutritionfacts.org/audio. - Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org. - Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts. - Instagram: www.instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org. - Books: https://nutritionfacts.org/books. - Shop: https://drgreger.org.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.