The Role of Epigenetics in the Obesity Epidemic

Epigenetics might describe why a child born to an overweight surrogate mother with a slim biological mom might harbor a better risk of coming to be overweight than a child from a big organic mama born to a slim surrogate. Trying to find healthy holiday dishes? Sign up for our totally free newsletter and also get a holiday dish guide with 4 recipes: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/ A few weeks back, I had a video clip about The Best Diet for Weight Loss & Disease Prevention (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-best-diet-for-weight-loss-and-disease-prevention). What caused the whole excessive weight epidemic? It's a wide variety of elements, and also I covered numerous of them in my 11-video series on the epidemic: - The Role of Diet vs. Exercise in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-diet-vs-exercise-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of Genes in the Obesity Epidemic (https://nutritionfacts.org/topics/the-role-of-genes-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Thrifty Gene Theory: Survival of the Fattest (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-thrifty-gene-theory-survival-of-the-fattest). - Cut the Calorie-Rich-And-Processed Foods (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cut-the-calorie-rich-and-processed-foods). - The Role of Processed Foods in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-processed-foods-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of Taxpayer Subsidies in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-taxpayer-subsidies-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of Marketing in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-marketing-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of Food Advertisements in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-food-advertisements-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of Personal Responsibility in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-personal-responsibility-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of Corporate Influence in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-corporate-influence-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of the Toxic Food Environment in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-the-toxic-food-environment-in-the-obesity-epidemic). There are other ways whereby we are what our moms ate:. - Heart Disease May Start in the Womb (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/heart-disease-may-start-in-the-womb). - Maternal Diet May Affect Stress Responses in Children (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/maternal-diet-may-affect-stress-responses-in-children/). - The Effect of Animal Protein on Stress Hormones, Testosterone, as well as Pregnancy (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-effect-of-animal-protein-on-stress-hormones-testosterone-and-pregnancy). Have a question concerning this video clip? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-epigenetics-in-the-obesity-epidemic and a person on the NutritionFacts.org team will attempt to address it. Want to get a listing of web links to all the clinical resources utilized in this video clip? Click Sources Cited at https://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-epigenetics-in-the-obesity-epidemic. You'll also discover a records and also acknowledgements for the video clip, my blog site and speaking excursion timetable, and a simple method to search (by equated language even) through our videos extending greater than 2,000 health topics. If you 'd instead see these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel right here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg. Thanks for enjoying. I wish you'll join in the evidence-based nutrition change! - Michael Greger, MD FACLM. Subtitles for this video are offered in a number of languages; you can find yours in the video clip settings. https://NutritionFacts.org. - Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe. - Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate. - Podcast: https://nutritionfacts.org/audio. - Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org. - Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts. - Instagram: www.instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org. - Books: https://nutritionfacts.org/books. - Shop: https://drgreger.org.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *