Is the Obesity Paradox Real or a Myth?

Body weight and also durability. Just how do we explain research studies that suggest obese people live longer? Looking for healthy and balanced vacation dishes? Subscribe to our totally free e-newsletter and receive a holiday recipe overview with 4 recipes: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/ If you missed the previous video clips in my collection on the ABCs of excessive weight, see: - The Best Knee Replacement Alternative for Osteoarthritis Treatment (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-best-knee-replacement-alternative-for-osteoarthritis-treatment). - The Effects of Obesity on Back Pain, Blood Pressure, Cancer, as well as Diabetes (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-effects-of-obesity-on-back-pain-blood-pressure-cancer-and-diabetes). - The Effects of Obesity on Dementia, Brain Function, and Fertility (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-effects-of-obesity-on-dementia-brain-function-and-fertility). - The Effects of Obesity on Gallstones, Acid Reflux, and also Cardiovascular Disease (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-effects-of-obesity-on-gallstones-acid-reflux-and-cardiovascular-disease). - The Effects of Obesity on the Immune System as well as Kidney as well as Liver Diseases (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-effects-of-obesity-on-the-immune-system-and-kidney-and-liver-disease). Take a look at the final two video clips in this series: What's the Ideal BMI? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/whats-the-ideal-bmi) as well as What's the Ideal Waist Size? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/whats-the-ideal-waist-size). I cover all of this and also more in detail in my book How Not to Diet (https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/). And also its friend-- the brand-new How Not to Diet Cookbook-- has greater than 100 delicious Green-Light recipes that include some of my 21 Tweaks (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/trailer-for-how-not-to-diet-dr-gregers-guide-to-weight-loss/) for the acceleration of body fat loss. Why are individuals obese to begin with? I have an entire collection of videos on that particular topic! See:. - The Role of Diet vs. Exercise in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-diet-vs-exercise-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of Genes in the Obesity Epidemic (https://nutritionfacts.org/topics/the-role-of-genes-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Thrifty Gene Theory: Survival of the Fattest (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-thrifty-gene-theory-survival-of-the-fattest). - Cut the Calorie-Rich-And-Processed Foods (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cut-the-calorie-rich-and-processed-foods). - The Role of Processed Foods in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-processed-foods-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of Taxpayer Subsidies in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-taxpayer-subsidies-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of Marketing in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-marketing-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of Food Advertisements in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-food-advertisements-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of Personal Responsibility in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-personal-responsibility-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of Corporate Influence in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-corporate-influence-in-the-obesity-epidemic). - The Role of the Toxic Food Environment in the Obesity Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-role-of-the-toxic-food-environment-in-the-obesity-epidemic). Have a question regarding this video clip? Leave it in the remark section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-the-obesity-paradox-real-or-a-myth and a person on the NutritionFacts.org group will certainly try to answer it. Wish to obtain a listing of web links to all the clinical resources made use of in this video clip? Click Sources Cited at https://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-the-obesity-paradox-real-or-a-myth. You'll additionally find a records and also acknowledgements for the video, my blog site and speaking trip schedule, as well as a very easy method to search (by translated language even) through our video clips extending greater than 2,000 wellness topics. Many thanks for viewing. I hope you'll participate in the evidence-based nourishment change! - Michael Greger, MD FACLM. Inscriptions for this video are readily available in numerous languages; you can locate yours in the video settings. https://NutritionFacts.org. - Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe. - Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate. - Podcast: https://nutritionfacts.org/audio. - Books: https://nutritionfacts.org/books. - Shop: https://drgreger.org.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *